We’ve hit a snag…

A few snags, actually.

The first snag being – WE CANNOT FIND SHELVES. All we want is some simple, put-em-together-yourself white shelves, wide enough across to hold two American Girl dolls, with another shelf for a “closet” below that, other shelves for MH and Barbie and whatever the hell else I decide that I need to have. We went to Home Depot and they had nothing. You had to order them online, have them shipped to the store, and then go and pick them up.

*record scratch*

Wut?

Um. No. Hell no. So very much not paying what is undoubtedly astronomical shipping, just to have to drive across town to pick them up? What the hell, Home Depot. What the green screaming hell.

The other snag, and this is most certainly the more First World Problem of the two… I CAN’T FIND NEW TOYS!

Equestria Girls? Nada.
New My Little Pony sets? Nada.
Ever After High anywhere but Justice? Nada.
New Monster High? Nada.
Pinkie Cooper? Nada.
New Bratzillaz? Nada.

Northeast Tennessee has become a virtual toy WASTELAND, y’all. If it weren’t for Toybox Philosopher, I would never have gotten my hands on a Twyla, and if it weren’t for Nethilia, I wouldn’t be getting my hands on an Equestria Girls Rarity. Nethilia and I just, I swear, start building boxes for each other, and then mail. It’s a nice little system! But yeah.

So there really hasn’t been much to post! I did get some new AG outfits from the stuff they had marked down. Maybe I’ll review one of those. Test the new paint in the room as a backdrop. We’ll see!

One thought on “We’ve hit a snag…

  1. Oh I agree. Southeast Orlando has about no new MLP toys, thanks to those *shudder* bronies. And I still haven’t gotten the courage to ask for a Ever After High doll (we don’t do monster high in my house, not a big fan to be honest), and still no Equestria Girls. And yes, I am part of the target demographic.

Leave a Reply

