More Thoughts on Monster High and Ever After High

Okay, so this was not  the post I intended to open up with today? But, I was in the middle of taking pictures for my actual intended post and my camera batteries crapped out on me. But I have an itch to write and so this is happening first.

More pictures have popped up of things. So, as I do, you get more thoughts and opinions.

So lets go under the jump!

Hmmm, where to start, where to start…

Monster High!

Okay, so. There’s been some new pictures of some of the stuff I featured in my last post about Monster High, clearer stock pictures. So lets do this, yo!

Honey Swamp

Honey Swamp

Oh. My. GOD. She’s perfect! I love her! I love the molding on her legs and her shoes and her dress and her little hat and her little curly hair and… *foists wallet over to Mattel*

Elissabat

Elissabat

Meh. Still looks like a Draculaura clone, just in purple instead of looking like she lost a battle with a bottle of Pepto. Still passing on her until I see her in person. Maybe my mind will be changed.

Clawdia Wolf

Clawdia Wolf

Hey Mattel? My wallet? You can keep it. I really, really hope that her glasses that she was shown in at SDCC and NYCC are still included, because we need more Ghouls in the glasses brigade! She’s really really smart looking and I like her a lot.

Viperine Gorgon

Viperine Gorgon

Um, Mattel? Let me put some more money into that wallet of mine that you’re holding. Oh ye gods, she’s perfect. I love her. She is unmitigated girliness and pink and *grabby hands*

Clawdia, Elissabat and Honey are available for preorder on Toys R Us’ Canadian site. I really hope they’re not TRU exclusives, it’s such a pain for me to get to Toys R Us around here!

Clawdeen Wolf, Cleo De Nile, Draculaura, Lagonna Blue

Clawdeen Wolf, Cleo De Nile, Draculaura, Lagonna Blue

I can see me maybe getting the Lagoona, but with so many new dolls coming in various lines, and ones that I’ve put at a higher priority… she may have to wait.

The Frights, Camera, Action basics are starting to pop up in Justice stores, so if you have one, have a look!

Slo Mo, Venus McFlytrap, Frankie Stein, Spectra Vondergeist

Slo Mo, Venus McFlytrap, Frankie Stein, Spectra Vondergeist

Meh. I’ll get Spectra because yes, and maybe Venus, but I’m largely underwhelmed by this line. Slo Mo, I will give, for a boy doll is pretty cute, but I won’t be getting him.

Deuce Gorgon, Toralei Stripe, Spectra Vondergeist

Deuce Gorgon, Toralei Stripe, Spectra Vondergeist

Ghouls Alive Wave 2. *yawn* I’m not particularly fond of “DOLLIE DOES THE THING” dolls and I laughed for five minutes straight in the toy aisle at Kmart when I saw Ghouls Alive Frankie, so I can’t really see me going for these. Supposedly, Robecca Steam was to be in this assortment, but somehow we’re getting Spectra again. I dunno.

Frankie Stein and Jackson Jekyll

Frankie Stein and Jackson Jekyll

I don’t even have the wherewithal to snark it. *yawn*

Abbey Bominable, Frankie Stein, Toralei Stripe

Abbey Bominable, Frankie Stein, Toralei Stripe

Dat Abbey! Dat Toralei! Yes and yes! Oh, and Frankie’s there too.

Robecca Steam, Abbey Bominable, Draculaura, Skelita Calaveras

Robecca Steam, Abbey Bominable, Draculaura, Skelita Calaveras

*kicks Draculaura out of the way* Now it’s perfect. Yes. Mattel, hold onto my wallet.

Clawdeen Wolf, Jinafire Long, Catrine DeMew

Clawdeen Wolf, Jinafire Long, Catrine DeMew

Yes, yes and yes. especially Catrine and Jinafire. PANTS! 😀

Alright, so… now? Ever After High.

Getting Fairest Briar Beauty

Getting Fairest Briar Beauty

Getting Fairest Apple White

Getting Fairest Apple White

Getting Fairest Raven Queen

Getting Fairest Raven Queen

Getting Fairest Madeline Hatter

Getting Fairest Madeline Hatter

(Maddie just popped up.) So this is Ever After High’s answer to Dead Tired, Getting Fairest. Okay. Odd name, but alright. Briar I’ll go for because I just like Briar. At some point, I need to get an Apple White because I have ~ideas. She won’t be staying Apple White though. Raven just does nothing for me whatsoever. But DAT MADDIE. Non-gloved hands! Cute nightie! Cute headpiece! Yep, she’s a get.

Those pictures all came from Taobao. When we get real ones, I’m sure I’ll post them!

Now for new stuff with official picts and everything!

Cerise Hood

Cerise Hood

My, she’s a pretty one! Like a lot of fans, I’m interested to see just what’s under that hood. If she has wolf ears, I might kick my feet and scream in delight. Her outfit looks absolutely adorable. And, she’s Asian, and unlike Briar’s ambiguously brown, she is very clearly Asian. Which I like a lot.

Blondie Locks

Blondie Locks

Huh! You know what, she’s actually kind of cute! I know people have seen and heard me go on and on about blonde dolls, and I still hold to that, but Blondie here is quite adorable. I’ll have to see her in person to really have a thought on her before I buy her or not, but she might be one who’s coming home.

EDIT: Someone on Tumblr found her, and she’s absolutely precious. They don’t say where they found her, but we’ll have to see. But she’s definitely going on the want list for sure now, she’s adorable!

C.A. Cupid

C.A. Cupid

So, as everyone knows, C.A. Cupid moved from Monster High to Ever After High. I actually think this move made a lot of sense, because to me, Cupid was never a monster to begin with so what his kid was doing at Monster High made little to no sense to me.

Here’s a refresher on Monster High C.A. Cupid if you need one.

C.A. Cupid - Monster High version

C.A. Cupid – Monster High version

I liked the C.A. Cupid doll, a lot. I have a funny story about getting her that is a story for another post, but I enjoyed the doll very much.

That said, I like the Ever After High version a million times more. Again, Cupid’s kid as a monster wasn’t anything I really understood, and in Ever After High she’s been softened up quite a lot. Her hair is longer, her clothes are still adorable – especially her shoes! – and she has a  bow and arrow instead of just that weird thing on her hand. Also, in the Ever After High webisodes, she’s given much more of a chance to shine, and I like that a lot too. So, yeah, Cupid’ll be coming home.

So, that’s that! I can still think of dolls I want to see in Ever After High. Just looking at the character list on the wiki, I can see:

– Kitty Cheshire
– Cedar Wood
– Duchess Swan (maybe)
– Holly O’Hair
– Little Bo Peep’s daughter
– Peter Pan’s daughter

We’ll have to see who else comes down the pike! Anyway, give me your thoughts! What are you looking forward to the most? What characters in Monster High and Ever After High would you like to see?

7 thoughts on “More Thoughts on Monster High and Ever After High

    • I remember seeing her somewhere. I can’t find mention of her again, but I swear up and down that I saw her somewhere and made grabby hands!

Leave a Reply

